Artcam vs Aspire?

Hi, I have been using Artcam to do my art using the mill. I am primarily a jewelry artist and woodworker. I do a lot of very small pieces to incorporate into my jewelry. Autodesk in their infinite wisdom has decided to discontinue Artcam which means once the current license expires I can no longer access the software. Do any of you do your own 3d/2.5d art and use Aspire? I am hoping Aspire will allow me to do what I have been doing in Artcam. I know they offer a free trial, but it isnt always possible to really test every scenario. While I’m at it does anyone use any other software for this purpose? Preferably one which is vaguely affordable. I am not interested in using clipart, I do all original. Mastercam Art would do what I need, but is waaaaaaaaaaay beyond my means. Fusion 360 just isn’t art oriented and seems to make it too difficult to get where I want to go, plus, I am pretty pissed at Autodesk right now.

I’m afraid I’m not very familiar with ArtCAM, and for Vectric, I bought Vcarve Desktop for one project (and was very impressed), but mostly use MeshCAM or Carbide Create.

Would you describe a typical project / workflow? Perhaps post a photo of some work which you’ve done or an example of something you’d like to do?