Aspire or V-carve pro

I’m fairly new to CNC have had my XXL for 6 or 8 months with a dozen projects under my belt. Actually more time doing machine mods then anything. Anyway I want to get more out of my machine then Carbide create can give me. I want true 3D abilities. So I’m looking at Aspire ($2000) vs V-carve Pro ($700).
I guess what I’m looking for is justification to spend the extra $1300 for Aspire. My plan is to use my equipment as a path of income when i retire in a few more years. So I plan on spending a lot of time between this and my laser.
So people using these two programs please give me some guideance as to which i should use.
Thanks

If you want to make your own 3D component models, you need Aspire. If you just want to cut 3D models made by someone else, VCarve Pro.

1 Like

Here’s my 2 cents: VCarve Pro and Fusion 3D. Save $1300.

F3D is free to hobbyists, small biz under $100k annual revenue.

Many users here on the forum. Almost too much training on the web.

1 Like

Is Fusion 3D different then Fusion 360? How does fusion compare to Aspire?

Thanks Griff.

@HDRyder Sorry, Fusion 360.

I’m not the one to ask, I’ve never used Aspire. The price scared me away although I’m sure it’s a very capable package.

When I bought my SO3, Carbide Create was still in Beta so I started looking for alternatives. There are a Bunch out there, free and not. Google is your friend.

Despite F360’s steep learning curve, especially for old guys with zero CAD/CAM/CNC experience, I took the plunge. Primarily because of Autodesks reputation but also because Fusion 360 is an immensely capable CAD/CAM package that continues to evolve. I use it for my 3D printing efforts as well.

I didn’t stray from Carbide Motion until my machine mods forced me to, it’s quite capable.

1 Like