Carbide Create Toolpath Help (EDIT: & Feeds & Speeds)

I’m a newbie, and I’m lost. I’m trying to create a toolpath for this bear with an “Outside / Right” direction, but it won’t allow me to. It only shows it being able to with a “No Offset” direction.
It’s a very small working image, about 1" x 1"
Is it because it’s so small? Even when creating a very small tool it doesn’t work.

Thank you to anyone that may be able to help.

Can you take a screenshot that shows the panel where you set up the toolpath?
You’ll definitely need a small tool to get into all the small areas.

The toolpath is not closed.

You need to open the original file and close it — upload a copy here if you need help with that.

1 Like

@JaredHooper & @WillAdams
Thanks for the reply.

Here’s the toolpath setup. The tool is based off a tool I found on eBay (have not purchased yet because I don’t know if it will work). See anything I’m doing wrong?

Well that screenshot shows it as allowing you to select the Outside right option. Perhaps it’s as Will suggested in that the path might not be closed. What does the simulation show?

The simulation doesn’t show a cutting path. Is what you mean by the path not being closed, does that mean I didn’t complete the bear outline to be a solid bear? If that’s the case, how do I close the drawing path. I do see there is a small break in my lines, but they won’t connect completely.

Thank you @JaredHooper

OK … the path cannot have a break, it must make a solid object. What program did you use to make the picture of the bear? Perhaps you could post the file (svg). It should be easy to close the path but it will depend on what program is used and how familiar you are with it.