New Software Demo

Check out my new software (Just got my homing switches):

I will be adding X and Y probe options tomorrow. This is simply demo of how it can work.

Also here is an example of how a circle pocket works:

I am going to create how to videos for all the options!
What do you think?

1 Like

Roger, looks great. Below are some suggestions, keep in mind I have no experience with your software and absolutely 0 comprehension what is involved to write this in a program or make changes to what you have compiled.

• I would suggest making some of the settings input and buttons larger, it looks there is a lot of blank screen real estate , usually I am in a hurry to get the job running and am looking at the screen from 3-5 feet away while jogging with a remote keypad and my long arms. bCNC has smaller inputs compared to Chilipeppr, I use Chilipeppr most of the time. The larger input areas and larger buttons make manipulation much easier for me. I may also be 8-12 feet away working on other items while the job is running, so Large Text is important to me. I like the Mach 3 displays for this reason, looks old but you can see it from a good distance.

• For the Z touch plate to set Z '0", i would allow the user to set the touch plate settings and store them, and have the Z pull off of the touch plate a user defined distance, Chilipepper pulls off the plate 2mm, I would like to be able to set it to pull off say 20mm for example so I can put my dust boot on after I remove the alligator clip. if the software could keep track of the Z position in relation to the homing switch position after setting Z ‘0’ to prevent crashes, that would be great. Allowing the user to automate functions to their comfort level would be a great customization feature.

• The Find Center is a great feature. This could be partially automated using WCS ‘0’ and jogging to the opening of an edge finder for the opposite corner from '0" and running a macro to find the precise opposite corner.