Can the Nomad 883 Handle This?

Hello All,
So a bit new to the milling arena. I have been stuck in the 3d printing world for sometime, using a From 1+ SLA printer. Over the summer I decided I wanted to design a wrist watch and create an actual prototype. I am a hobbyist metalsmith and do quite a bit of casting so I decided to print all the parts of the watch (keep in mind I am just talking about the watch body parts not the actual movement…going to be using a quartz movement that i will insert into watch on assembly)
The prints came out great cosmetically but from an accuracy standpoint the parts fitting together was an issue.
I ran across the Nomad and I wanted to know from the community if it could handle milling the watch parts in brass?
Specifically the Watch casing? I have enclosed an pdf of my specs.

My other question is if I use a flip sided jig to mill the watch case can I get it to tap the holes in the sides as well?

need some insiteFRYE0018.pdf (189.4 KB)

Not going to speak to the machining, but was curious what material(s) you were planning on using.

Milling out of wax and then casting?

No wanted to do a light metal…aluminum or brass and then powder coat

The short answer to this is yes, ‘Nomad can make that’.

But it comes with a catch. Here are some details.

If the question is can the nomad handle this, in terms of accuracy, rigidity, and performance - yes. Assuming the materials you are planning to use are compatible materials (i.e. not steel).

More generally - nearly any design can be made on a 3axis machine. The more important question is if you can figure out how to fixture the material to accommodate the multiple operations you’ll need to create the shape.