Do I soundproof or find a better space?

Hello!

I’m relatively new to using CNCs and I’m looking to start building professionally using my CNC (Shapeoko 4 XXL). I’ve been renting out a workshop for the past year but it’s just not working out since it’s too far away and far from air tight so environmental and atmospheric issues have taken their tole. I’ve decided to either find the ideal space close to home or just do it from home.

The main issue I’m having is that I can’t find anywhere that works. Everywhere is either too expensive, too far away or unable to accommodate a workshop with powertools, which has lead me to think more and more about doing the work at home.

The issue there, again, is noise. I live in a semi-detached house with another neighbour close by on the other side so noise would likely be a big issue, especially when running cnc programmes that last hours.

I’ve been considering building a sound proof/sound dampening enclosure like ones some of you folks have posted on here, but I’m still slightly concerned. I’m just thinking:

1. Whether the noise will be dampened enough to create little to no disturbance to neighbours,

And…

1. Whether the shapeoko would overheat in an enclosure also if I were to install some sort of air conditioning system, whether that would create any condensation which obviously wouldn’t be great.

I’m stuck as to whether I just hold onto the gear and wait to find the ideal place or whether I try building the encolsure which could in itself be quite expensive and may not work fully.

Any information or suggestions you guys have would be greatly appreciated!!

Edit: There’s also the added option of getting a powerful solar panel with an inverter and just going to a remote, sunny place and doing it. Kind of scuffed, but any thoughts?