Goes home instead of running

I’ve never had this issue before and I’m a bit stumped. I’ve created a toolpath file with CC3 for my S03 to engrave into a small acrylic piece for an edgelit nitelite. I homed the machine as usual and jogged the machine to the center of the workpiece, zeroed the x, y and z, and as usual zeroed all. Loaded the file and hit Run. The z retracted the specified height but instead of being asked to insert the right bit and continue it immediately, and rather quickly, headed for the home position where CM then asked to insert the proper tool and continue. Clicking continue just caused an odd noise and shuddering so I shut it off. Tried this a few times with the same result.
What it seems like is the zeroing I did didn’t take somehow, but that’s just a suspicion.
I’m no gcode expert but it seems to look OK … I’m including a snippet of the top dozen lines of the code below. Anyone got any idea what might be happening here?

(TOOL/MILL,0.1,0.05,0.000,0)
(FILENAME: )
()
G21
G90
G0X0.000Y0.000Z5.000
(TOOL/MILL,0.4064,0,1.0000,0.0)
M6 T250
M3 S2400
G0X-21.777Y-23.026
G0Z5.000
G1Z-0.254F152.4
G1X-20.096Y-24.716F152.4
X-18.424Y-26.348

Happened to me once, and retrospectively I think I mis-clicked on the zero all button while zeroing. When I re-zeroed and re-launched the same job immediately after, it worked fine. I have now taken the habit of actually checking that all coords are actually reset to 0/0/0 after clicking, instead of doing it absentmindedly as I did before.

1 Like

Well, this morning I tried again with the file I want to do and with two other files I had successfully run before. I did the homing, jogged to where I want the work to start, zeroed the x y z and set those.
In the jog screen after moving the tool where I want to start and clicking the set zero the next screen comes up where you can rapid position. On that screen I also click Zero all then Done, this has always worked before.