New to CNC, looking for recommendations

Hey all,

I’m about to dive headfirst in to the CNC world and am looking for suggestions on how to reach a minimum viable product with the lowest upfront cost.

First, some background:
Im seasoned in woodworking, 3d printing, CAD, and vector software like Adobe Illustrator. Im also a web developer by trade, so anything technical or otherwise moderately difficult wont send me off the deep end.

My goals:
My immediate goal is to start producing custom designed holiday decorations to start recouping costs asap. This could include cutouts, trays, templates, etc. My long-term goal is have a hobby turned side hustle doing hardwood inlays and epoxy pours. At some point when my skills are advanced enough, I would like to build a guitar.

Whats in my cart:

• Shapeoko 4 XL
  • Carbide Compact Router
  • Endmill Starter Pack
  • BitSetter
  • Get a Grip Workholding Kit
  • Sweepy 2.0 Dust Boot

My questions:

1. Do you see any room where I could squeeze costs or swap items to achieve my goals? For example: could I get away without the Endmill Starter Pack, Workholidng Kit, and BitSetter for now and use that to get an XXL instead?
  2. If I were to get an XXL instead, does this unit suffer from any issues like sagging over time rendering the machine overtly difficult to maintain accuracy?
  3. Otherwise, do I seem to be on the right track with what Im looking at to achieve the goals Ive set?

Thanks in advance to anyone who is kind enough to help.

Welcome to the group.

Check this out, it may help.

Why do you want an XXL over an XL?

My recommendations for selecting size:

• if working on sheet goods, or doing tiling get an XXL
  • if working on boards, get an XL
  • if working on smaller parts, get a standard size

Note that the base machine:

includes:

so you can definitely manage w/o the Get a Grip Workholding Kit.