No lights, no power. Help!

So I’ve been using my XL for a few months now and have had zero problems so far until today. I went into the garage to load a new project and the machine will not turn on! No blue light or anything.Yesterday I used the switch on the power supply to cut the power, moved the router out of the way, removed my project and put my computer into sleep mode as usual. Today, I went to turn it on and there’s no light and there’s no slight jerking of the router stepper when I flip the power switch. I took the computer cover off and hit the reset button–nothing. Unplugged everything, plugged it back in–still no light, no power apparently. I REALLY hope I didn’t fry the board somehow :disappointed: Please help!!

Maybe it’s the circuit breaker?

No, I have a 3 way extension cord that the computer and router are plugged into as well and all are powered

EDIT: I switched the plug from the extension cord to a single outlet and it powered up momentarily, but as it was a long stretch to the outlet, the power source box thing dropped a couple inches and it powered off again. I got it to light up briefly again for a few seconds and then it crapped out again. I’m stumped!

I have to leave for a few hours, but I’ll be back here as soon as I can, as I’m in freak out mode lol

Sounds like a power supply short. Its not really a unique power supply however, you should be able to find a replacement is a good electronics store.

2 Likes

crap, hopefully I can get one at microcenter or fry’s instead of ordering online. There are few things worse than waiting for a small component to come in the mail to get you up and running again!
thank you for the help, i hope it works!

The power supply is noted as:

24V 5A Power Supply with DIN