Problems with saving Tool Path Files and Simulation

Hello Carbide Community! I recently received and got my Shapeoko 3 XXL all assembled and have ran the hello world tool path and a few other practice pieces with great success!! I am immediately diving in to projects and love every minute of it!

One of the first files that I am working on is a cut out of the shape of my home state (Indiana) with a Sherriff’s Star and some text. I am encountering two problems with this:

First: When I run the simulation in Carbide Create, only about 10 percent of my design is rendered, with gaps in the outline. I am new to this software and to Shapeoko, but not programming. I have ensured that all my nodes are closed and that I am using the right bit. When I selected my tool path, engraved with no offset, the entirety of the logo renders in blue, which is my understanding that I have made the correct selections to cut that particular piece. However, when the simulation is ran, it simply won’t show. Is this a problem with Carbide Create, or perhaps a computer issue?

Second: To try and rectify the simulation error, I downloaded CAMotics to run the simulations. After I set that program up and ensured it was working properly with a NC file that I knew worked correctly (my first couple test pieces that I had already cut), I went back to Carbide Create to export the tool path NC file. When I go to save tool path, select location and file name and hit save, the program freezes and I am forced to force quit it every time.

Are both of these issues possible computer issues on my end? I am running a 27’’ iMac with MacOS Sierra v10.12. Albeit it is an older iMac, it has plenty of RAM and storage space.

ANY help would be greatly appreciated! Thank You!