What am I doing wrong?

So, I am very new to cnc routers… With that being said, I am a very capable woodworker, and understand the mechanics of the machine. After reading through some of these posts, I realize that I have a PILE to learn yet! Also, this forum is filled with guys/gals who know a lot about these machines. So I’ve come to the right place.

I purchased the xxl a month or so ago, and I am having several issues and am looking for some help.

1. milling circles. This machine is milling circles like I hand draw them! What could be the issue?
  2. Homing. Everytime I turn on carbide motion, it has to go through a homing cycle. Is this normal? It makes sense if you have to, but, my issue is that it won’t home all the way. I have set both my x,y, table size to 850 in the setting menu. I enabled homing (with help from Ed) in the midi menu. I also sent the table dimensions through the midi menu (with forum help). But it still isn’t homing all the way in one cycle. It requires me to close out carbide motion (as it freezes at end of homing cycle) then restart it. Is this normal?
  3. more homing. Using the rapid position command seemed to be working last week, now, it’s off 6mm on the x axis. The y and z seem fine, but, consistently, after the homing cycle, sending it to current offset will not get it all the way back to the offset I created. This would lead me to believe something is up with the x axis (this and the cloud shaped circles) am I right? Belt tension all seems good, no grinding while jogging the machine. I don’t know what’s up.
  4. z axis. I’m getting inconsistent depths with my z axis. Meaning, I asked for 19mm and it gave me 17mm. Maybe incorrect depths would be a better term to use here.
    Anyone having these issues?
    Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Jamie