Workbench for Nomad…?

I’ve just received my Nomad and… it’s still in the box. It’s not going to fit on the table next to my laser – which may make it too much weight anyway. I’m thinking of getting a little workbench that the Nomad would fit on and just keep it off to the side. Does anybody have a suggestion that fits the Nomad with a few inches to spare? Thinking if it’s compact, it would be what I need, but also need something stable that won’t shake during usage. [If it’s too big, it creeps into the space I park my car, so that’s a factor.] I was thinking of one of those little portable workbenches, but I have no experience with them. Any suggestions for under $200 (or more if it rocks)? What’s your Nomad on?

If memory serves, this was popular for the SO1 or SO2:

I’d worry about it being top-heavy w/ a Nomad on it, but if you put some sort of weight on the bottom it should be okay.

Mine is on a table in the basement, and I’m hoping to move it to my desk in my basement den.

1 Like

I got my workstation from eBay and I’m super happy with it. The laptop arm is an extra mod I did.

Here are a couple from eBay. Can’t find the exact one I bought.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Seville-Classics-UltraHD-2-Door-Steel-Rolling-Storage-Cabinet-with-Interior-/222678438842?hash=item33d8ab53ba

6 Likes

Awesome! I also need to see how level my garage floor is. :smiley:

Don’t worry about how level your floor is.

Lock the casters and, if close enough to level, use a tapered shim to make it solid. If you don’t want to make a shim, buy a pack of plastic (moisture proof) door and window fitting shims at the home center.

If not level enough, use tapered shims under the low wheels to level and make solid.