Cutting too deep!

Hey everyone! So I’m brand new to the CNC space and I tried cutting my first piece this evening which is just a name engraved into plywood for a client project. I’m running into issues with the vee bit cutting too deep.

I figure id mention real quick that I initially wanted to use a ball mill to cut the text out but couldn’t get the simulation to show a good cut. The tool path keep following the contour and leaving a peak of wood in the middle. Then I tried using the pocket tool path and that did about the same thing. Couldn’t figure out how to get the program to let me use the ball mill at all. So aside from the point to this topic, if someone has any pointers on this it’d be appreciated.

Back to the issue of depth. I have my starting cut depth at 0.00. Then I have my depth per pass at 0.063 and my max depth at 0.063. Material is 3/4”. I used my BitZero 2.0 with the 1/4” dowel to set all 3 zeros. I also used my Bitsetter for the 90 degree vee bit. But when I run the g-code it cuts about halfway through my plywood instead of just 0.063”. I can’t seem to figure out why this is. The 1/4” dowel that comes with the BitZero (they say on the carbide instruction video not to use your mill but to use the dowel that comes with the BitZero for a more accurate zero) has a longer shank than my 90 degree vee bit. Is this difference in height messing something up? I would assume the BitZero and the Bitsetter would be working together? Then again I think I saw a BitZero setting in the settings on Carbide Motion but have not messed with anything in those settings yet.