How to change a drill hole to a pocket within the same design?

In creating a spoilboard with pockets and drill holes for T-nuts, I came to realize I should have chosen a pocket instead of the drilling option. I need my through hole to be 5/16 wide, but having used the drill option and a 1/4 inch upcut bit, it is just drilling out a clean 1/4 inch hole. Not big enough for the T-nut. I stopped the job about 15 holes in, hoping I can restart with the proper pocket option. But…

I’m new to Carbide Create and do not know how to go about changing it from drill to pocket. I would rather not start over since I have approximately 600 pockets already cleared out. Do you have any advice? Or a video to suggest that can give me some ideas?

Thanks for your help,
Phil
Wood Poetry

Edit the Drill toolpath (which has some 600 circles associated with it):

click “Select Current Vectors”

Disable the Drill toolpth:

If desired, shift-click on the 15 already cut to remove them from the selection:

Create a Pocket Toolpath with the desired parameters:

OK

1 Like