How would you go about making this?

This is a part that I plan to make, have it drawn up in Fusion 360. As I am very new to the CNC world (not design, but the making part) I am not sure how to approach this from the CAM and fixturing side of things. I have the SO3 XXL and have no means of holding parts yet (as in a sea of holes or t-track board).

Here are some questions and considerations:

1. Would you drill the holes first and use those to clamp the part?
  2. Or make the entire part including the holes (perhaps leave just a few thou of material on the bottom to retain the part)?
  3. How would you go about setting up the CAM file (i.e. do all with a small ball end mill, except counterbore holes probably have to be done with flat-end end mill, rough first with larger end mil, finish up with small ball nose end mill, etc)?
  4. How would you go about setting up multiple items at one time?
  5. Consideration: I may leave off the top edge radius of the part and sand that by hand. It seems like that might be difficult to machine w/o a radius bit.
  6. Consideration: I will be making several of these, both a LH and RH version (they are not true opposites)

Thanks for any assistance offered.

Mount the stock firmly either with a few screws or however you feel comfortable.
Drill the two holes to the thickness of the stock, then switch to a 1/4 end mill and use that to plane the profile roughly. You could then switch to ball to make it even smoother if you wanted to.
Then switch back to 1/4" end mill to cut the part out from the stock.
You could at that point maybe use a v-bit to add chamfer to the top edge but will have to probably put the 2 screws into it to hold it still so you can remove the surrounding stock.
Sand it until round when finished.

Hi Chris,