I wanna use t-track for my so3 xxl but

im not very good at create atm and would love just to have the file for a t-track so all I gotta do is test and go for it. if anyone has a file for that id sure appreciate it.

There is a kit that Carbide 3D sells on their website store.
It looks like a good solution.

Yeah I saw that but I already bought rocker t-track and I really wanted to use them :confused:

Not quite sure what you’re asking for — I wrote up my own initial setup at: http://www.shapeoko.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=37&t=8332&p=65068#p65068

For the Carbide 3D kit we do have files at: http://docs.carbide3d.com/assembly/t-tracks/#resources which might be what you want?

well what I want is to have the machine to go and crave out a path for t-tracks to be put in there but I can’t find any files of anyone whose done this, everyone had done those threaded holes

As stated in Will’s link above; "The filler strips are designed to be replaced.

If you have a table saw, or a circular saw with a straight edge, you can easily make your own replacements.

The material is 3/4” MDF, but we have also found 3/4” Baltic birch, or other high grade plywood to work well."
http://docs.carbide3d.com/assembly/t-tracks/files/xxlfs.zip

NOTE: the strips are too ling to create on the CNC, also CC will not allow you to drill holes

I finished my XL install last night. The tracks are screwed in. The MDF is attached with a glue gun, strong enough to stay put but I can pop them off when they needed replacing. I plan to run a surfacing job this weekend.

4 Likes