My First Flag made for some of my 'gun' friends

This is my first attempt at a flag. Just have an SO3, so flag is about 7.2 X 14.5. Will look into tiling next. Been learning a lot and this group has been extremely helpful.

8 Likes

God Guns and Guts made America Great. For me it is In Glock I Trust. I saw a video on youtube that they are introducing a Glock 19 Generation 1 Commemorative Gun. It will be called a P80. The generation 1 Glock P80 was commissioned by the Austrian Military. There are some small differences from the original but if you are a Glock fan they will be in limited supply. The original P80 is a collectors item. When made I am sure no one thought a Gaston Glock’s guns would ever become a collectors item.

3 Likes

Nice. Can I ask, how’d ya paint it? Masking Tape? or some other technique?

@shelkol I saw this when you first posted, but I’ve seen a lot since then. So, I’m just sayin’ that that flag would benefit greatly from some white epoxy infill, and it would be easy to do … unlike painting it white. +1

I masked and spray painted it before cutting. Then after cutting, I take a brass wire brush, clean it up and then touch up the paint. I don’t like painting. I call this my lazy way.

CrookedWoodTex,

You are absolutely right, but…

There is the fear of the unknown, I haven’t delved into epoxy yet. I wonder about cleanup. I wonder about tinting.

This is a new hobby and I am trying to tackle one thing at a time. It is fall and I have to get lots of non woodworking stuff done before winter. Plus its a hobby and I won’t be selling anything cause then it won’t be a hobby anymore.

Thanks
Sheldon

1 Like