Nomad vs Shapeoko for a newbie

Hi there
I am new to CNC machine and I am trying to get my hands on one. I been doing some research and narrow down to Nomad and Shapeoko. I know that there is price difference between them but there are both within the budget. I noticed the Nomad has a smaller cut area but it is the more expensive one within the two. I also noticed that Nomad is ‘read to run’ compare to Shapeoko require assembly. I am worrying that if I can’t get the assembly right and get to the point that I am so frustrated that it would be $1000 sitting on my desk. But I also feel like Shapeoko 3 is more customizable and more room to upgrade to bigger cut area such as XXL. Also, if I run into problems which of the two may i more likely to get help with on the forum.
I saw that there are comparison between shapeoko and Xcarved but I didn’t find anything between these two.
I would appreciate any input that you have.
Thank you

That’s pretty much it:

• Nomad 883 — ready to go out of the box, for cutting 8" x 8" x 3" or smaller pieces. Self-contained, well-suited to small, detailed projects, incl. metals (note esp. its use for a small titanium pocket tool)

• Shapeoko 3 — a kit (which is designed for assembly and is quite easy to assemble, though the larger versions may entail some physical effort — the boxes alone are quite a bit heavier than the ~60 pounds of a 16" x 16" x 3" cutting SO3. I’m not aware of anyone who has been unable to get a machine together and operational when working at it in good faith. There have been a couple of people who expected more than was promised and out of resentment gave up on the machines, but if you can turn a screw, you can assemble a Shapeoko.

If you want to do small, intricate work, get a Nomad.

If you want to do larger scale work, then get an SO3 — you can still do small detailed work though — it just has a larger work area and uses belts: http://www.shapeoko.com/projects/project.php?id=154

Thank you Will!