Shaft collides with stock warnings and machine crash

I am attempting to learn how to perform 2-sided machining on my Shapeoko by using a “flip-jig” technique. I am new to both using the Shapeoko and using Fusion 360.

I attempted to machine the part by using a 3D adaptive toolpath for roughing followed by a 3D Parallel toolpath for finishing. This technique worked very well for the top side, but when I flipped the part over there were a series of cuts and plunges that made a terrible noise. Even the initial plunge sounded terrible.

I noticed that after running a simulation in Fusion 360 there were numerous “shaft collides with stock” warnings. I suspect that many of these warnings are caused by an imaginary “machining boundary” that I defined in order to prevent the machining from cutting the fasteners holding down that part.

It may also be that the toolpaths that I chose make too aggressive cuts?
I find that a little confusing since the top half machined ok using the same toolpaths.

Before the second side machining operations finished I had to stop the program. The bit had lowered by 1/2" and was cutting a hole in the threaded wasteboard. I believe the bit was loosened after some the the collision/aggressive cuts.

Attached is the fusion file.

If anyone can offer advice, I would greatly appreciate it.Flip Jig Test v30.zip (1.6 MB)

This is a picture of after the top half was machined.
These operations completed succesfully.

This picture shows the work piece after the second set of machining operations.
You can see where the bit is 1/2" or so lower than where I set it. I think this happened as a result of overly aggressive cuts in my fusion program.

Unfortunately, after the bit lowered in the collet, it machined a nice new path in my threaded wasteboard.

Can you share a close-up of your endmill ?