Vectric VCarve Pro tool database

I am trying to utilize Vectric VCarve Pro and it’s giving me some minor annoyances…
In VCarve Pro when I am working on a project and choose an end mill for a toolpath and want to speed up or slow down the speeds and feeds or change the stepover percentage or really stray from any of the normal settings that are set up in the tool database is there a way I can do it without it permanently saving those changes? Sometimes I only want a temporary change for one toolpath. I want the tool database to remain my “source of truth” for the normal speeds and feeds I have programmed for everyday use, but when I adjust anything it saves it as though that is the new norm. Am I doing something wrong? Does it have something to do with the “ok” button vs. “apply” button? Maybe I missed a simple learning technique from a video or something.

Once you select the tool, close the tool database. Then hit the edit button in the toolpath, make your changes, It will not change the database info.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.