X axis slamming into right rear

I’m new to CNC though have done a couple small things to learn my way around. Today, seems like all of a sudden, once I get my project loaded to motion and use the bit-setter the gantry fast pace wants to return to Y right rear or NE corner, slamming into the corner, by the way. I’ve checked all three proximity switches, as has the machine and they all function correctly. I went as far as to delete and reinstall both motion and create thinking there may be a corrupt file. I checked the stock size dimensions and they’re correct. Project size is within the confines of the stock size as well. Only change I see is that in create the dimensions sliding scale both vertical and horizontal axis are missing.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Please post the file and let us know step-by-step how you are securing your stock and setting zero relative to it and managing all tool changes and post a photo showing an attempt at cutting still in place on the machine.

This occurs on set up before the file runs and hasn’t touched the stock. This seems like a software / controller issue. I’ve used one file, the USAF Insignia, three times. Each of the first two ran fine, no problems. The third, not so much. The stock hasn’t moved on any of the two prior cuts.

I set zero at SW corner of stock and the project is there as well. I zero in the endmill to a pinch above the corner and drop the endmill on a piece of paper to where it would probably come out but will not with tearing the paper.

The tool changes, at this point in my learning, has not been changed from the file. I change from the 1/8" flat endmill to the 1/4" V when the machine tells me to.

As I stated above, the first two cuts have not been a problem, no slam at the NE corner.

USAF Insignia.c2d (72 KB)

Thank you
Scott

That file does not have any toolpaths when I open it: