New here to the community

Hey guys,
Names Bradon and I’m new to the cnc world my fiance and I just ordered a XXL with CCR, bit setter, probe and T-traks. She does a lot of crafts and with recent a recent layoff for myself I decided to pick up a new skill to help her out. I just wanted to introduce myself to the community and would love to share our adventure wasn’t sure where to start a thread.

10 Likes

This place is a good start :). welcome

1 Like

Welcome!

Please note that in addition to all the friendly folks here we have a standing offer — if you get stuck on a file or project send it in to support@carbide3d.com (or post it here) and we’ll do our best to work through it with you.

2 Likes

I believe you helped me the other day with my questions on the CCR lol. I appreciate you placed my order yesterday I can’t wait for it to get here!

2 Likes

Hi Bradon,

Welcome! In case you like to read, I’ll leave this here:
https://shapeokoenthusiasts.gitbook.io/shapeoko-cnc-a-to-z/

Enjoy the machine!

5 Likes

Yessss this is the good stuff. Thank you!!

1 Like

Welcome to the best place to learn and get help

1 Like

Welcome! I think you will be hard pressed to find a more welcoming and respectful community.

3 Likes

Welcome to the community! I’d definitely suggest you check out the #gallery there’s lots of cool projects and ideas, it’s a great place to see what can be done! Did you buy tools yet? If not there’s a lot of people here that can offer suggestions!

2 Likes

Def have spent some time in the gallery (it convinced me to get the jtech 7w (anyone wanna talk pleaase)last night so it arrives with everything else so I don’t ever have to break it down the machine besides maint). I lurked the forums for about 2 weeks before I decided to buy and really felt good about the community as well as the product. I’ve got a few tools table saw chop saws chisels clamps but def learning. Can’t wait to share my set up!

2 Likes