Struggles with CC

I am struggling with CC, lack of intuitive layout tools and having to create shapes as guides is really frustrating. Carveco maker seems like a better choice but I am not sure how it will work with carbide motion. I was told that bit setter would not work with imported files from maker, does anyone know if this is true and if it is what is the work around? I am brand new to cnc and don’t really understand the difference between bit setter and bit zero.

What is that you are trying to do that you are having trouble with?

Folks who are willing to make monthly payments seem to do well with Carveco Maker, and it should be able to output G-code for tool changes — it would just need a suitable post-processor.

The BitSetter and BitZero accessories are complementary:

• the BitSetter manages tool length offsets, so one can have multiple tools in a single file
  • the BitZero allows one to set the origin relative to the corners of rectangular stock, or the surface of flat stock, or to probe a hole in conductive stock — since it is more accurate with a probing pin, it is nice to have the BitSetter to facilitate tool changes