Less clicks to start job using Carbide Motion?

I have been using Carbide Motion for a few years and now that I am using it for production work I am seeing how there are a few steps at the start of every job that take up quite a bit of time. Time that could be saved. Perhaps there is a way to fix this?

Specifically it looks like the UI prompts to do a tool change and also set the RPM are irrelevant as the tool is already in and the RPM is already set - using a Makita mind you.

From my experience this eats about 4-5 clicks and 20 seconds of time as you can’t rush the buttons (problem noted in this post too). When doing many jobs in a day, or jobs that are quick, this really starts to add up.

So my question is how do I disable these prompts? It would be great to just click “Start” once after the file is loaded.

I looked in settings but did not see anything obvious, though of course I could be missing it.

Note I am using Carbide Motion 575 but have had this problem since the 400’s

See screenshots:

1 Like

Getting and enabling a BitRunner will eliminate the prompts for spindle on/off and setting the speed.

1 Like

Personally I now get the two starts, The first one takes you to the [Run Job] menu. Maybe it would make more sense if the first screen said [Load New File] and [“Run Job”]. I do believe it is just a bit confusing to say “start” twice, but once you understand it takes you to the [Run Job] menu it might make sense.

While I am at it :slight_smile: , some things in this area that could have made a bit more sense to me starting out :slight_smile: The first screen [job Info] is more like the “Job Setup” menu. I personally believe the Initialize button should remain here and just change to Re-initialize. I know it kind of moves to the Quick Actions (Other Actions), but in my small world things should be clear and not move around :slight_smile: