Lots of random errors in carbide motion

Hello,

I’m brand new to the CNC world and am having a really strange issue with my Shapeoko Pro Standard.

Firstly my setup:

MacBook Air running latest OS
Carbide Create latest version
Carbide Motion latest version
Shapeoko Pro Standard
File designed in Carbide Create
File executed in Carbide Motion

The issue:

For the last few days things have been going fairly well learning the software and running a few simple jobs. I was starting to get some errors in Carbide motion in the middle of the jobs but nothing that I couldn’t do a full reset and restart to get the job done. Kinda annoying though as you have to restart the job after it has been carving for 30 minutes.

Today I was getting errors right and left in carbide motion and the system would just stop for no reason in the middle of the job.

The errors I literally got tonight while trying to cut one project are:

• There are unused, leftover G-code words that aren’t used by any command in the block.

• Machine contoller restarted unexpectedly and may be in an undefined state. (Yes carbide motion has a spelling error in the error message)

• A G-code word was repeated in the block.

• G-code words consist of a letter and a value. Letter was not found.

• Numeric value format is not valid or missing an expected value.

This, to me is really random

What I Tried:

• Uninstalling and reinstalling Carbide Create and Motion
  • Using a different usb dongle adapter
  • switch out usb cable
  • clean out control board box
  • checked cable connections
  • Tighten belts (this seemed to help for a while)
  • switching out where Shapeoko is plugged in just in case there are electrical pulses on the circuit confusing the control board
  • try a different bit
  • re save the tool paths with newly installed software
  • try with and without vacuum (just in case static is the issue)

I’m at a loss as to what I can try. Does anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks in advance.