iPad Pro + Apple Pencil.....Workflow in general

Is it possible to draw or trace in a program on my iPad Pro with a Apple Pencil and then convert to SVG, load into Carbide Create and easily output to Carbide Motion?

I have a Shapeoko 3 XXL, and just don’t know what workflow to use for design (CAD?).

I have Illustrator, Fusion 360- actually, any and all Autodesk and Adobe products if another makes more sense. I am also trialing VCarve, PhotoVCarve, and Aspire. I’d rather not spend money now on software, but will if it’s the easiest way. Otherwise I just won’t use this machine as I don’t have time to tinker for the next year before I find the best workflow.

I was naïve before buying this that it would be easy to use. Maybe it is and I am overcomplicating things. I am new to CAD and CAM, so maybe it is what it is.

PS- I have searched, read, watched YouTube, and have ADD. So some very pointed direction is much appreciated.

CNC CAD and CAM are simple — it’s drawing which is hard.

The usual programs I’d suggest are:

• Serif’s Affinity Designer
  • Cenon
  • Inkscape
  • Macromedia Flash (yes, I know Adobe sells it, but I can’t accept that)

all of which are Mac OS X desktop apps (and available for Windows and/or Linux).

You’ll want an SVG drawing program — I’m sure that there are some for the iPad — then you need to draw/create an SVG which:

• is a proper outline representation of the paths which you want the machine to consider for cutting
  • has correct winding (outermost paths are counter-clockwise, next is clockwise and alternating
  • is appropriate to the style of cutting which you wish to do — if you want to do through cuts w/ a square or ball-nosed endmill, then you’ll need for any corners or angles to be suitable rounded