No "OK/Cancel" Option For CC Pro Trial SW?

Hi, I am new to CNC. I mean BRAND NEW. In fact, my Shapeoko 5 Pro arrived last Friday and is sitting in boxes on the floor of my garage awaiting the arrival of its table tomorrow and then assembly.

In the meantime I am taking the online tutorial from Kevin on Youtube and whenever I click on a toolpath such as Contour or Pocket I get everything on my screen that I see on Kevin’s screen EXCEPT for the “OK/Cancel” buttons. The first time - contour - I found a workaround with saving and then reloading but when I changed the tool for the pocket toolpath I lose my work. I have tried everything to get out of this toolpath window but short of reloading the project I cannot, and now with pockets I lose the settings that I changed in the toolpath window. I am on a Macbook Air, running Build 764 trial SW. I plan on buying the SW next week when my dedicated Windows 10 laptop (a refurb, meets spec) arrives.

Help please? Any suggestions? Anyone seen this “bug” before or is it pilot error?

Thanks

Pete

Here is a screenshot of the issue. I scroll down to the bottom and as you can see, no “OK”, nor any “Cancel” buttons. Also note that I had changed the max depth to 3mm, enabled ramping to 15 degree, and changed the tool to #251 end cutter, so saving and re-opening did not save these changes.

Have you tried changing your display setting?

2 Likes

I just did and BINGO. I went there before but could not think of anything that might fix the issue.

Then I remembered. I’m blind as a bat (waay overdue for new glasses) and have the font set to Reader’s Digest Super Large. Well, I reset it to “almost unreadable” (aka - Normal People’s font size) and they magically appeared!

Thanks Ed. And thank goodness it was pilot error too. I kinda figured it might be so hence the reluctance to proclaim it 100% as a bug.